top of page
Search
  • Melissa

That’s a wrap!

I think it’s safe to say that this year has been like no other and after what feels like an eternity, Christmas is here! I was eager to to a special festive blog post so I have decided to do a guide to wrapping presents with wobbly hands. The first present I had to wrap was a perfume set I had bought for my mum, it was large but quite a good shape so I decided to wrap it in the traditional way, with wrapping paper and tape.

I‘m not sure that this method really worked as I had hoped but I suppose it looks nice and endearing. My biggest struggle with this was the wrapping paper kept curling up and I couldn’t get the tape to stick in the exact places I wanted to but I think overall it doesn’t look terrible. I think if you really aren’t great at wrapping there’s always the excuse of “Santa’s elf was slightly drunk”. There’s always one thing though that can really make a badly wrapped present look good, a bag. Bags can work miracles on presents like these.

The next gift I needed to wrap was a box of chocolates for my Dad and for this, I decided to use a slightly easier method. I got some nice tissue paper and just covered the whole box as best as I could. I’d say it looked much better than the first present but just to be sure I popped it in a nice bag. This is a great method of wrapping up smaller presents without having to use any tape and of course I put it in a bag just to be sure.

The final gift I had to wrap was a bar of chocolate for my older sister and for that I used my favourite and probably the easiest method of wrapping if you have poor fine motor. I just shoved a bow on it and put it in a nice bag. I highly recommend this method to anyone who has trouble wrapping present and I think it looks quite nice. After sticking on the bow, I put it in a bag and my work was done.


I want to say a big thank you to anyone who has read my blog. This is going to be the last post this year and I am already so excited for the more regularly scheduled content I have planned for next year.

Thank you!


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page